RSS

The Blogdom of WordPress

02 Aug

BlogIcon

Having just started blogging January of this year, I am a bonafide newbie in the amazingly rich world of WordPress.  I know how short sighted my initial expectations of blogging were, and still apparently are.

When I first started,  I saw WordPress as a place for me to “blog” (big duh huh)! I also saw value in  “test marketing” my ideas to see if they had enough merit for a book. I was very naive.

It didn’t take long for me to realize I had joined an interactive community of wordsmiths and artists that are awesome human beings to boot.  I have enjoyed building quality relationships, and been impressed with the atmosphere of genuine sharing and caring.

I am just now beginning to scratch the surface of resources, writing groups, critiques, and skill building that goes on here. I’ve learned to pay attention to comments on the blogs I read, and follow them back to other blogs that open new vistas. Wow.

What a place!  I am so glad to be part of it, and really enjoy the opportunities for growth, and look forward to the next revelations WordPress Blogdom presents!

 

— Peggy

THE WHITE HAIRED SHOOTER

The White haired Shooter

The White haired Shooter

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2014 in Writing the Book

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “The Blogdom of WordPress

  1. TheCatssMeoww

    August 2, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    Awe, this post is so sweet

     
  2. mudpilewood

    August 3, 2014 at 2:46 am

    As a becoming white haired woman, (daily finding new grey hairs) I loved your blog name. I wish you many a happy day blogging. Be warned though it is addictive as friends will be made.

     
    • whitehairedshooter

      August 3, 2014 at 8:14 am

      Thanks for your good wishes. I just popped in to visit your amazing pages. I agree it does become addictive, as the dust bunnies in the living room and hall can attest to!

       
  3. weight2lose2013

    August 3, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    It’s an amazing ride, Peggy. I found the same experiences that you’ve mentioned. It’s a place that I’ve met so many amazing people that I wouldn’t otherwise have met. Here’s to many more posts on your blogs! 🙂

     
    • whitehairedshooter

      August 3, 2014 at 6:40 pm

      Thanks Rob! And I look forward to learning more about you and your world in your blogs. It has indeed, been quite a ride!

       

Leave a Reply

 
