RSS

Who’s To Blame For The Accidental Gun Death Of An Idaho Mom

01 Jan
Who’s To Blame For The Accidental Gun Death Of An Idaho Mom

The tragedy in Idaho could have happened anywhere, and this post brings up some good points for anyone who carries or knows someone who carries a gun for self and family defense.
Straight talk with good points to consider, no matter which side of the discussion you find yourself on.

Limatunes' Range Diaries

Authorities: 2-year-old boy accidentally shoots and kills his mother inside Idaho Wal-Mart | Fox News.

The above story has been shared with me no less than six times over the past twenty-four hours. I’m sure in the next twenty-four I’ll get another ten links, messages, tagged in a few more Facebook comments or asked, “Did you hear about the woman who’s son shot her in Wal-Mart?”

While I initially balked at the assault to my inbox I suppose I understand it.

I’m twenty-nine years old. The same age as the mother. I have three children. One of them just days past her third birthday. And I carry a gun.

I’ve carried a gun longer than I’ve been a mother. In fact, day in and day out since the days my three little ones were born my children have spent more time in the presence of a gun than they…

View original post 1,427 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2015 in General Discussion

 

Leave a Reply

 
