RSS

I’m B-a-a-c-c-k-k

13 Jan

It’s been a long, long, long time since I have added to this blog.

Back on track with writing “The Whitehaired Shooter.”  I’ve got a little over 10,000 words jotted down now this first week, and believe it’s due to taking the time off to study the craft and art of fiction, and working on my “sample novel.”

I’m finding that time was well spent in developing my characters, looking at plot structure, and working up an outline.  I’m having so much fun, it hardly seems like “work.”  ‘Course I understand once serious revision starts, I’ll be singing a different tune.

To my friends here in blog-dom, I can’t make any promises about frequency of posts, but I’ll be popping in much more regularly from now on.

Cheers!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2016 in General Discussion

 

6 responses to “I’m B-a-a-c-c-k-k

  1. The V-Pub

    January 13, 2016 at 6:04 pm

    Great to see you back!!

     
    • whitehairedshooter

      January 13, 2016 at 6:08 pm

      Another Shirley moment.. I just left a comment over on the V-Pub! Love it!

       
      • The V-Pub

        January 13, 2016 at 6:11 pm

        I’ve just responded. 🙂 How have you been?

         
  2. Jay Dee

    January 17, 2016 at 10:02 am

    Welcome back! Nice to see you posting again.

     
    • whitehairedshooter

      January 17, 2016 at 4:18 pm

      Thanks, Jay! Good to be back. Had to clear a few things off my plate – had bitten off more than I could chew. I’m finding multi-tasking to the max can, over time, result in poor results!

       
      • Jay Dee

        January 22, 2016 at 4:54 pm

        Multi-tasking definitely can spread you thin. Sometimes, I end up doing it, then have to simplify. But then, I build up too many things again. It’s like an endless cycle.

         

Leave a Reply

 
